YAY, BREA!

Today, Brea is exactly 26 months old! It also marks day two of potty training her the “naked way”. I’ve heard a lot about this and have always imagined it’d be the way we would go because since Brea’s skin is so sensitive, we have a lot of diaper-free time and she does pretty good with holding it since she’s gotten older. I was a little apprehensive to try it since it’s basically 3 days quarantined to your house with a naked baby (from the waist down) in the dead of winter. But I had no idea it would go as well as it has the past two days! Yesterday, she only had one accident and that was because I am so afraid of her legs being cold that I put pants on her. And that wasn’t part of what you’re supposed to do, so that was my bad. But she wouldn’t #2 yesterday, so I thought maybe she’s not ready since she’s never done that on the potty. But, this morning, I went in the other room to grab her milk and by the time I came out there was a #2 in the potty! She was standing there, looking up at me with a big smile on her face, saying “Mommy! Pee-pee!” I was floored! I think she just needed a little privacy, something I wasn’t giving her any of. Then, we cuddled on the couch watching Mickey for about 40 minutes. She got down, walked over to the potty and opened the top, sat down (I thought she was just peeing) and went again! So, to say the least, she is definitely getting the hang of this thing and this method is really working. I am SO proud of my little girl! But of course I cried, because this is yet another milestone to come and go for my little baby. Tomorrow marks day three, and after that it’s on to the little panties to see how that goes. YAY, BREA!

Leave a Reply

