My MOMS Club “promotion”!

Today we had our monthly MOMS (Moms Offering Moms Support) Club meeting and there were a few positions that needed to be filled that previous people stepped down from. I’ve had my eye on the Membership VP position since I heard it was available. That entails promoting membership within the group and in the community to other moms who may be interested in joining.

I’ve been a member of this club for almost a year now and it’s been the best thing for Brea and I. She and I have made so many new friends and we have a monthly calendar of events and play dates that keep us busy and social. Around the holidays we had a Secret Santa for the kids and a Christmas party for the adults. We also have a monthly Mom’s Night Out where we choose something different and fun to do each time. But to me, it’s not just a bunch of play dates to make sure she has other children her age to spend time with. I feel like these ladies will be lifelong friends that I will have forever and it came at a perfect time in our lives. So, when the position opened up for me to give back to the club and help be more involved with it, I couldn’t wait and hoped I’d get it. The two other positions that were up for grabs only had one person interested so that made it easy for them. But I had another member who wanted this one, and according to the bylaws the club has to take a vote between the two people. So I’m very excited to say I got the position!!!

I’ve organized a Valentine’s Day party for the kids that we will have at Panera on February 13th. We’re going to hand out Valentines and I’ll decorate our table and get really pretty Valentine’s cookies for the babes. I’m super excited about that, and I’ll make sure to take lots of pictures to share with you guys!

If any moms are new to where they live, or have recently had a baby and are looking for some mommy friends, the MOMS Club is an international and country-wide organization. They are always open to new members and you can be as involved (or not involved) as you like. The great thing about the club is that your part in it is what you make it. They’re ladies that you can ask mom related questions, and you can make great friends as well. So if any moms are looking for new friends for them or their child(ren), you should seek out the MOMS Club in your area!

Here is the link to find a chapter in your area: MOMS Club Chapters

Leave a Reply

